Who Made The Lamb?

INTRO:

She noticed...

Stood at my feet, looking up as if some explanation be forthcoming.

ACT I

The emptiness. Distorted. Turned noses.

ACT II

Run in the fields, SHE, looked at me through the screen…searching (this had happened before?)

She had expected to be betrayed again and again…

ACT III

HELP ME

Settle me in…please.

No longer do I eat dirt, daydreaming…believing it is something else, something grand.

ACT VI

Up against a problem (?)

Impart a little of what you know without distorting the whole.

ACT V

And like a coward, I diverted…with a question, a sticky question that had been on my mind since I arrived…

ACT VI

I can’t remember what it was about...you know?

CONCLUSION

And the loop, the distraction goes on and on until the lamb recognizes who she really is.

END

Leave a comment