The Life I Lived

I am the Wander, as Jung noted.

What I thought I desired, I see with new eyes and no longer desire.

What I once dreamed of was never my dream to begin with, but another’s.

Coming back into my body, into myself, child like wonder, exploring the world like I never had before…

Yet, those wicked words will leave another lips, grabbing a hold of my ears, stumping into my brain, my Wander archetype disappears and once again I am the Orphan. Small. Lost. Hurt.

For sometime…

Wander becomes angry once again, takes hold, explores and Warrior comes forward ready to fight the lies and opinions of another…

finally this Orphan can live the life that they so desire.

One Comment Add yours

  1. The Eclectic Contrarian says:

    Awesome picture and awesome words!

    Like

Leave a comment